New executive team of the Nigerian Womens in Mathematics (NWM)


Recent changes in the executive team of the Nigerian Women in Mathematics (NWM).
The election took place on the 29th of March, 2024, and the handing over meeting to the new executive occurred on the 4th of March, 2024.
Here are the details of the new executive members:
President: Professor Deborah Olufunmilayo
Vice President: Dr. Eucharia Nwachukwu
Secretary: Dr. Zamurat A. Adegboye
Treasurer: Dr. Olusola Bamidele Ogunfolu
Financial Secretary: Dr. Mercy Amaebi Orukari
Public Relations Officer (PRO): Dr. Ini Adinya
Programme Officer: Dr Evans Patience Ogheneofejiro
Immediate Past President: Professor Olabisi Ugbebor
Ex-officio : Professor Roseline Bosede Ogunrinde
We believe that the new executive team, with their diverse experiences and perspectives, will bring valuable leadership to NWM and continue to promote the advancement of women in mathematics in Nigeria.